Did anyone find a compatible Android Tablet for the mini 2

I’m fairly new to drones and also have 54 year old eyes… I would to fly with a tablet 8 to 11 inchs.
The tablet will only be used to fly my mini 2 (and maybe mini 1). I am not an apple user so I don’t really wish to have to learn a new OS. Can someone please help? I thought of a Galaxy Tab S6 lite but read that maybe it doesn’t work? I also wish it could have been a sub $500 CAD tablet as i will only use it for drone flying.

Edit Jan 25:
I could get a Samsung tab S7 for free (Credit card points) does anybody have input on compatibility?

i use a xiaomi pad4 with cellular.

Hey, thanks JJB.
Your first one to send me a good answer.
But here in CAD it is not easy to find this model and the price is quite high. Around $700 CAD.
Plus the cell not compatible with most providers in Canada (Frequency)

But hey, thank’s again for your input. I really appreciate it
Goodson

Hi,

wow, i paid only about 240 Euro (370 CAD).

cheers
JJB

I use a Samsung Tab A - need 32 Gig model - must have 64 bit OS - I used it first with my Mini 1, but I now use it with my Mavic 2 Pro. Just make sure you get the right cables and holder (I use a Hanatora Aluminum-Alloy Tablet Holder) I got my tablet at Sam’s Club, just make sure it is a 32 GB unit, with 64 bit OS. I got a smaller model of the Tab A first, but it would not work, had to return it.
I paid $130 for the Tab A, it is an 8" unit.
Happy flying…

I am using the Samsung tab A and having good results. Its the 2019 model to be exact, specs the same as stated above. Got mine from Sam’s Club for 100 bucks

Thank you very much…
I’ll order one today and keep you posted…

Really appreciate the input Floridatom😉

Thank you also Swaltman. Your confirmation gave me the satisfaction to go ahead with the buy.
Cheers