Map Viewer Tool

Hello. I just purchased your program and its a great job to ease log management and associated details. I’m new to drones but have always enjoyed data analysis.

With respect to the map viewer, it was initially working with no issues but now seems to have stopped with the error message noted in the screenshot below. The only thing that changed was that I installed Google Earth Pro after viewing some of my maps and viewed the 3D models. I’m not sure if that as anything to do with the issue, however, but it’s all I can think of that changed after I installed Flight Reader. I also tried doing an uninstall of Google Earth and a complete uninstall and reinstall of Flight Reader to no avail.

I’m running Windows 10 under a virtual machine in VMWare within MacOS High Sierra (v 10.13.6)

Any assistance is greatly appreciated and thanks again for the tool.

Please try the following:

1. Download Flight Reader 1.3.7 here and install it.
  2. Right click that flight log in the main Flight Reader window and choose “Reprocess Flight Log”.
  3. Click the “Map” button to view the map and verify whether or not the issue has been resolved.

If that does not fix the problem, then please send me the .HTML file generated by Flight Reader to me at [email protected]. Right click the flight log in the main Flight Reader window and choose “Open Log Folder” to find that .HTML file.

Hello Mike. Thanks for your quick response. I have sent the html file to your email, as requested.

I tried installing and re-processing as you instructed but it didn’t work on any of my six files that I originally uploaded. I then uninstalled Flight Reader 1.3.4 and deleted the original processed files and folder under the Flight Reader document directory.

I then installed FR 1.3.7 and start from scratch, all with the same result.