Help drone flew off

Hello.
I am new to drones and recently purchased the mini 2 which I have only flown 3 or 4 times but I love it.
Yesterday I was at a beach and although quite windy I was OK to fly.
I wanted to get some aerial shots of my dogs walking by the sea.
I did the usual take off and the drone rose to its metre or so but before I did anything else it started to fly at that height away to my right!!
Panic set in but nothing i did stopped it…I tried the pause,RTH,reverse etc but it just kept going heading towards cliff walls about 200 Mts away.
I lost site of it but my daughter ran about 100 Mt’s after it and shouted its here…I caught her up and the drone was just hovering at the same height.
I could then land it safely but I was so lucky I didn’t smash it or lose it.
Has anyone any ideas why it flew off without me doing anything?
My theory is I didn’t give it time to update the homepoint and for some reason it was trying to get back to the last updated point but if so why did its altitude not alter?
Battery was full.
I’m totally baffled and a bit scared to fly it as I was lucky the beach was quiet and it didn’t hit anyone.
Any help is greatfully received.
Andy

Upload your flight log to the link below and you may be able to see what the issue was. If you wish assistance, post a link back here to your uploaded log file. Instructions are on the link.
https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/

Hi Fly_Dawg and many thanks for reply.
To get at my flight log can I use dji fly app or is there another app I need to use I.e go 4?
Thank you
Andy

Follow the instructions on the link posted above.

Hi
Hope this sheds some light if you can help please but not sure if the flight was long enough to get enough data.
https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/27877DD85VYC53XZRSMQ

Thanks again

Was this immediately after takeoff? Or approximately how long after.