Android Tablet for Phantom 3 Pro suggestion query

Hi all. Total newby here with a Phantom 3 Pro which flies, but only a little, as DJI Go App needed. I have neither smart phone (no mobile/cellnet cover here) nor tablet (hate 'em - but no choice now!). So am looking for a second-hand Android tablet. Could really REALLY do with some advice as to which tablet model(s) to look for and/or not go near. Would like to avoid Apple.
Thanks loads and kind regards from the Hills of Yorkshire (UK) where it may have stopped raining. Woopee!
Schick

I keep a list of supported and other commonly used Android devices here:

Best Tablets and Phones for DJI GO (Updated Daily)

It would be best to go with a device that has good specs and lots of votes – which shows a lot of people are using the device. About half way down that page, you’ll find a list of the top voted Android devices over the past 3 months.

I have tried several tablets since I started this hobby, couldn’t justify the price of an Apple product just for a hobby so have now settled on a NVIDIA SHIELD K1. It is brilliant, got it for just over £100 and it works a treat. Very bright, clear screen and big enough for my 80yo eyes! It also has Avery good battery life, I’ve only charged it twice in a couple of months of flying!
You will also notice it has a lot of “likes” in the list msinger posted!!

1 Like

I have used a Tesco Hudl2, it works but from memory wasn’t great, I haven’t used it that much because I started using my Samsung Galaxy s5 and with a USB 3 cable (with the siamesed double male end ) it’s great, though a bigger screen would be nice. I can try the hudl2 again if you would like or a hudl1 for that matter if I can find it?
I have just got a drone that was supplied with an Asus Nexus 7 tablet which seems fine so far.